<p>By default, any setting that you change in Tails is lost when you shut down. Only the settings that you saved in the [[Persistent Storage|persistent_storage]] are restored when you restart Tails.</p>
In the top-right corner of the top navigation bar, the system menu allows you to manage your settings, connect to a Wi-Fi network, and restart your computer.
<p>Your screen will automatically lock after some time if you have set up an administration password. To disable this behavior, execute the following command in a console.</p>