en	[[!meta title="MAC address anonymization"]]
zh-tw	[[!meta title="MAC 地址欺騙"]]

en	What is a MAC address?
zh-tw	什麼是 MAC 地址?

en	Every network interface — wired or Wi-Fi — has a [[!wikipedia MAC address]], which is a serial number assigned to each interface at the factory by the vendor. MAC addresses are used on the local network to identify the communications of each network interface.
zh-tw	每一個網路介面— 不管是有線還是無線 — 都會有[[!wikipedia_zh MAC-地址]], 它是由製造商在出廠時所給予的一組序列號碼。 MAC-地址用於本地區域網路內來識別每一個網路介面的通訊。

en	1. Unless you choose to [[hide that you are connecting to the Tor network|anonymous_internet/tor]], someone who monitors your Internet connection can know that. In this case, your MAC address can **reveal that you are a Tor user**.

en	What is MAC address anonymization?
zh-tw	什麼是MAC-地址欺騙

en	When MAC address anonymization is enabled, Tails temporarily changes the MAC addresses of your network interfaces to random values for the time of your Tails session. MAC address anonymization hides the serial number of your network interface, and so, to some extent, who you are, from the local network.
zh-tw	Tails 可以暫時地改變你網路介面中的 MAC-地址，在工作期間改成隨機值。這即是我們所稱的 "MAC-地址欺騙" . Tails底下的MAC-地址欺騙可以隱藏用戶的網路介面序號，或是某些情況下，進一步隱藏用戶在本地區域網路的身份。

en	MAC address anonymization is enabled by default in Tails because it is usually beneficial. But in some situations it might also lead to connectivity problems or make your network activity look suspicious. This documentation explains whether to use MAC address anonymization or not, depending on your situation.
zh-tw	Tails　底下MAC-地址欺騙的功能默認為啟用狀態，因為它通常會帶來好處。但在某些狀況下，它可能會導致連線問題或是讓你的網路活動顯得可疑。 這份文件解釋了是否要使用MAC-地址欺騙，它完全得視你的狀況而定。

en	To learn how Tails implements MAC address anonymization, see our [[design documentation about MAC address anonymization|contribute/design/MAC_address]].

en	When to keep MAC address anonymization enabled
zh-tw	何時要啟用MAC-地址欺騙功能

en	**MAC address anonymization is enabled by default for all network interfaces.** This is usually beneficial, even if you don't want to hide your geographical location.
zh-tw	**MAC-地址欺騙在所有的網路介面上默認為啟用狀態** 這通常有好處，即便沒必要隱藏自己的地理位置。

en	**Using your own computer on an public network without registration**, for example a free Wi-Fi service in a restaurant where you don't need to register with your identity. In this case, MAC address anonymization hides the fact that your computer is connected to this network.
zh-tw	**在不必註冊的公共網路內使用你自己的電腦**, 例如在餐廳使用免費的無線上網服務，它不必註冊身份。在這裏情況下MAC-地址欺騙功能可以隱藏你的電腦正在連線使用這個網路的事實。

en	**Using your own computer on a network that you use frequently**, for example at a friend's place, at work, at university, etc. You already have a strong relationship with this place but MAC address anonymization hides the fact that your computer is connected to this network *at a particular time*. It also hides the fact that *you* are connecting to the Tor network on this network.
zh-tw	**在一個經常使用的網路內使用自己的電腦**, 例如在朋友家、辦公室或是大學等等。你和這些地方有明顯的關係但MAC-地址欺騙可以隱藏你的電腦在某個特定時刻正連結到這些網路。它也會隱藏你正透過 Tails在使用網路的狀況。

en	When to disable MAC address anonymization
zh-tw	何時要取消MAC-地址欺騙功能

en	In some situations MAC address anonymization is not useful but can instead be problematic. In such cases, you might want to disable MAC address anonymization as instructed below.
zh-tw	某些情況下MAC-地址欺騙沒有作法反而會造成麻煩。在這樣的狀況下，你或許想要 [[取消MAC-地址欺騙功能|mac_spoofing#disable]].

en	Note that even if MAC address anonymization is disabled, your anonymity on the Internet is preserved:
zh-tw	注意：即便取消了MAC-地址欺騙，你在互聯網上的匿名性仍受保護：

en	However, as [[discussed above|doc/first_steps/welcome_screen/mac_spoofing#what-is-mac-address]], disabling MAC address anonymization makes it possible for someone to track your geographical location. If this is problematic, consider using a different network interface, like a [[USB Wi-Fi adapter|doc/anonymous_internet/no-wifi#wifi-adapters]], or moving to another network.
zh-tw	不管如何，取消MAC-地址欺騙功能容易讓本地區域網路來追踪你的地理位置。如果這會很麻煩，請考慮使用不同的網路設備或移動到其它網路。

en	**Using a public computer**, for example in an Internet café or a library. This computer is regularly used on this local network, and its MAC address is not associated with your identity. In this case, MAC address anonymization can make it impossible to connect. It can even **look suspicious** to the network administrators to see an unknown MAC address being used on that network.
zh-tw	**仗用公共電腦**例如在網咖或是圖書館的電腦。這些電腦已經常被用在本地區域網路，它的MAC-地址不會和你扯上關係。這種情況下，MAC-地址欺騙可能會讓它無法連線。 甚者，它可能讓網管人員覺得**很可疑**，因為有一個未知的MAC-地址出現在網路中。

en	On some network interfaces, **MAC address anonymization is impossible** due to limitations in the hardware or in Linux. Tails temporarily disables such network interfaces. You might disable MAC address anonymization to be able to use them.
zh-tw	在某些網路介面下， ** MAC-地址欺騙是不可能**，因為硬體本身或是 Linux 系統下的限制。 Tails 會暫時地取消這類的網路介面。你可能要取消 MAC-地址欺騙 才能使用網路。

en	Some networks **only allow connections from a list of authorized MAC addresses**. In this case, MAC address anonymization makes it impossible to connect to such networks. If you were granted access to such network in the past, then MAC address anonymization might prevent you from connecting.
zh-tw	有些網路 **只許可某些取得授權的 MAC-地址才可以連線使用**. 這種情況下，MAC-地址欺騙就可能造成無法連到這個網路上。如果你之前已取得連入此網路的權限，MAC-地址欺騙則可能讓你無連上。

en	**Using your own computer at home**. Your identity and the MAC address of your computer are already associated to this local network, so MAC address anonymization is probably useless. But if access to your local network is restricted based on MAC addresses it might be impossible to connect with an anonymized MAC address.
zh-tw	**在家中使用自己的電腦**你的身份和電腦的MAC-地已和本地區域網路産生關聯，所以MAC-地址欺騙可能沒用了。但如果接取本地區域網路僅限於MAC-地址，它就不太可能透過一個欺騙的MAC-地址來連結。

en	Disable MAC address anonymization
zh-tw	取消MAC-地址欺騙

en	You can disable MAC address anonymization from the [[Welcome Screen|welcome_screen]]:

en	When the Welcome Screen appears, click on the **[[!img lib/list-add.png alt="Add Additional Setting" class="symbolic" link="no"]]** button.

en	[[!img additional.png link="no" class="screenshot" alt=""]]

en	Choose **MAC Address Anonymization** in the **Additional Settings** dialog.

en	Select the Don't anonymize MAC addresses option.

en	Other considerations
zh-tw	其它考量

en	Some [[!wikipedia captive portals]] might send your MAC address over the Internet to their authentication servers. This should not affect your decision regarding MAC address anonymization. If you decide to disable MAC address anonymization your computer can already be identified by your ISP.
zh-tw	有些 [[!wikipedia_zh desc="Captive Portals" Captive Portal]] 可能會把MAC-地址透過互聯網送到它們的認證伺服器。這不該影響你對MAC-地址的決定。如果你要取消MAC-地址欺騙，你的電腦早已能被你的 ISP所識別。