en	[[!meta date="Mon, 02 Nov 2016 12:34:56 +0000"]]

en	[[!pagetemplate template="news.tmpl"]]

en	[[!meta title="What we do with your money"]]
zh-tw	[[!meta title="我們利用捐款作什麼"]]

en	[[!tag announce]]

en	In our last post we explained [[why we need donations]]. Today we're telling you more about how we use these donations.
zh-tw	在上一則文章中，我們說明了[[為什麼我們需要捐款]]。現在我們則要進一步告訴你，我們是如何使用這些捐款。

en	In 2015, we spent around 184 000€, distributed as follows:
zh-tw	2015年，我們大約花費了 184 000€ 歐元，其分配如下：

en	[[!img expenses.png link="no" class="top-margin center" alt="Releases & foundations: 25%, New features: 23%, Help desk: 16%, Infrastructure: 13%, Administration: 12%, Meetings: 10%"]]
zh-tw	[[!img expenses.png link="no" class="margin center" alt="Releases & foundations: 25%, 新功能： 23%, 幫助服務台：16%, 基礎設施：13%, 行政管理： 12%, 會議： 10%"]]

en	Even without building anything new in Tails, publishing our **releases** every 6 weeks is a lot of work as it also implies fixing the problems found in previous versions, documenting the changes, migrating to newer versions of Debian, GNOME, and Tor Browser, and making sure that the **foundations** of Tails stay relevant. As the schedule of emergency releases is unpredictable, they are hard to fund through grants and we instead usually rely on donations.
zh-tw	即使 Tails 沒有任何新進展，我們仍會每隔6週發佈 **通告**，這可要不少力氣，因為它包括了要修復在之前版本中發現的問題，記載相關變更，引入到更新版本的 Debian, GNOME 和 Tor Browser，並確保 Tails 的**基石** 繼續維持。因為緊急發佈通知的時程往往難以預期，它們不容易申請資助所以要靠捐款來支援。

en	Developing **new features** is not the biggest share of our budget. They are almost exclusively covered by grants or developed by volunteers. Since 2015, new features that were not funded by grants included:
zh-tw	開發 **新功能** 並不是佔預算最大的支出。這部份的費用差不多是被資助金或志願開發者所吸收。自從 2015年，未得到資助而開發的新功能包括：

en	Integrating the *Electrum* Bitcoin client.
zh-tw	整合 *Electrum* Bitcoin 客戶端軟體。

en	Replacing *Vidalia* with *Onion Circuits*.
zh-tw	用 *Onion Circuits* 來取代 *Vidalia* 。

en	Continue working on a new version of *Tails Greeter*.
zh-tw	繼續投入新版本的 *Tails Greeter*工作。

en	Mentoring a Google Summer of Code on *Tails Server* to allow running onion services from Tails (websites, collaboration tools, etc.).
zh-tw	在 Google Summer of Code 擔任有關 *Tails 伺服器* 的指導員，以便自Tails (官網、協作工具等) 洋䓤服務。

en	Adding an offline mode that disables all networking.
zh-tw	新增離線模式其關閉任何網路接取。

en	Adding support for `obfs4` Tor bridges.
zh-tw	新增`obfs4` Tor 橋接的支援。

en	Writing numerous additions to our website and documentation.
zh-tw	為官網和文件寫了許多資訊。

en	Our **help desk** is helping hundreds of Tails users each month. Each user request costs us 6€ on average to proceed. In 2016 our help desk was paid entirely out of donations.
zh-tw	我們的 **協助服務台** 每月幫助了數百位 Tails 使用者。平均每位使用者要花上 6€ 歐元的成本來協助處理其問題。2016 年，協助服務台完全用光了捐款。

en	Organizing our own **meetings** and attending conferences in our field is critical to keep our community alive and relevant. But this is usually hard to get funded by grants, so donations help us a lot here. Since 2015, we attended more than 15 international conferences on free software (DebConf), Internet freedom (IFF), hacking (32C3), human rights (RightsCon), and journalism (Logan CIJ). And organized more than 10 internal in-person meetings and development sprints.
zh-tw	組織我們的 **會議** 並參加這個領域中的會議，好讓社群維持活力和掌握動態。但這部份往往難以得到資助，因此捐款在此幫了大忙。自 2015年起， 我們參與了 15 以上的相關國際會議如： free software (DebConf), Internet freedom (IFF), hacking (32C3), human rights (RightsCon), and journalism (Logan CIJ)。此外我們也組織了十多場內部的人際會議和開發者衝刺活動。

en	In 2015, we worked a lot on **infrastructure**, for example to write an automated test suite to verify continuously the well-functioning of our ISO images, to automate the build of development ISO images for testing, etc. This work is invisible to the user but, for example, makes it much faster to publish emergency releases when we discover serious bugs.
zh-tw	2015年當中，我們花了不少力氣在 **基礎設備**，例如寫一份自動測試套件來持續查驗 ISO 映像檔的功能完好、自動編譯 ISO 映像檔的開發以進行測試等等。這些雖然是使用者看不到的工作，但當發現有嚴重程式錯誤時，它可以更快速地發佈緊急通知。

en	Keeping Tails successful also implies quite a bit of **administration** to raise funds, do accounting, organize work, write reports, etc.
zh-tw	讓 Tails 維持成功也必須付出許多**行政成本**來募集資金、整理會計、組織工作和撰寫報告等等。

en	Since 2015, we added Farsi and Italian translations to our website and worked on the prototype of a web translation platform to allow more translators to contribute and more diverse people to use Tails.
zh-tw	自 2015年起，網站上新增了波斯語和義大利翻譯，並投入網頁翻譯平台的規劃，好讓更多的譯者可以參與投入，吸引更多樣的人來使用 Tails。

en	If you like our work, please take one minute to keep Tails alive.
zh-tw	如果你喜愛我們的工作，請花一分鐘來讓 Tails 可以繼續存活。

en	[[Donate]]