en	[[!meta title="Printing and scanning"]]
zh-tw	[[!meta title="列印與掃描"]]

en	Printing
zh-tw	列印

en	To configure a printer or manage your printing jobs, choose **Apps&nbsp;▸ System Tools&nbsp;▸ Settings&nbsp;▸ Printers**.
zh-tw	設定印表機或是管理列印工作，請選擇 <span class="menuchoice"> **Applications**&nbsp;▸ **System Tools**&nbsp;▸ **Settings**</span>&nbsp;▸ **Printers**</span>.

en	To check the compatibility of your printer with Linux and Tails, consult the [OpenPrinting database](https://openprinting.github.io/printers/) of the Linux Foundation.
zh-tw	檢查所用印表機與 Linux 和 Tails 的相容性，請參考Linux 基金會的[OpenPrinting database](https://www.openprinting.org/printers)。

en	To reuse the configuration of your printers across different working sessions, turn on the [[Printers|persistent_storage/configure#printers]] feature of the Persistent Storage.
zh-tw	在不同工作期間欲重新使用 印表機，可以啟用 [[**Printers** persistence 功能|doc/first_steps/persistence/configure/#printers]].

en	Printing PDFs
zh-tw	列印

en	Before printing PDFs, you can use [*BookletImposer*](https://kjo.herbesfolles.org/bookletimposer/) to:

en	Reduce the number of pages in a PDF by putting several pages on every sheet.

en	Produce a PDF booklet that can be folded after printing.

en	Scanning
zh-tw	掃描

en	Tails includes the [*Document Scanner*](https://apps.gnome.org//SimpleScan/) utility to scan documents and photos.
zh-tw	Tails 有 [Simple Scan](https://launchpad.net/simple-scan),這個工具可以用來掃描 文件與照片。

en	To open *Document Scanner*, choose **Apps&nbsp;▸ Utilities&nbsp;▸ Document Scanner**.