en	The term "local network" refers to the set of computers and devices that can be reached directly from your computer without going through the Internet.

en	For example, your home router, your network printer, or the intranet of your company are usually on your local network, also called LAN for Local Area Network. In technical terms, this refers to the set of IP addresses defined in [RFC1918](https://tools.ietf.org/html/rfc1918), like IP addresses that start with `192.168`.
zh-tw	"本地網路" 一辭指的是未透過互聯網，直接與你所用的電腦相互串接的一群電腦與設備。例如家用的路由器、網路列表機、公司的內聯網等等都可能是你的本地網路，它也稱之為 LAN ( Local Area Network)。技術上的用語，它指的是定義於 [RFC1918](https://tools.ietf.org/html/rfc1918) 的一組 IP 地址。

en	Security considerations
zh-tw	安全考量

en	But an application that can connect to both resources on the Internet (going through Tor) and resources on the local network (without going through Tor) can deanonymize you.

en	Browsing web pages on the local network
zh-tw	在本地區域網路內瀏覽網頁

en	It is impossible to access web pages on the local network using Tor Browser. This prevents websites on the Internet from deanonymizing you using the content of other web pages that might be specific to your local network and reveal where you are.
zh-tw	本地網路下無法使用Tor 瀏覽器來接取網頁。這可防止來自互網路上的網站可以 從本地網路的持定網頁內容來推測用戶所在的 網路地址。

en	Downloading files from web pages on the local network
zh-tw	透過網頁在本地網路中下載檔案