en	[[!meta robots="noindex"]]

en	You need

en	[[!img install/inc/icons/usb.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	1 USB stick
zh-tw	1 USB-隨身碟

en	Only for Tails!
zh-tw	另一個 Tails

en	8 GB minimum

en	Your primary Tails
zh-tw	你的 Tails

en	[[!img install/inc/icons/intermediary.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	All data will be lost!
zh-tw	<small>所有資料將會遺失!

en	[[!toggle id="why_extra" text="Why?"]]
zh-tw	[[!toggle id="why_extra" text="Why?"]]</small>

en	[[!toggleable id="why_extra" text=""" [[!toggle id="why_extra" text=""]]

en	It is currently impossible to manually upgrade a Tails USB stick while running from itself. This scenario requires creating an intermediary Tails on another USB stick, from which to upgrade your Tails.

en	"""]]

en	[[!img install/inc/icons/windows.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Windows 7

en	or later

en	[[!img install/inc/icons/apple.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	macOS 10.10

en	Yosemite

en	[[!img install/inc/icons/linux.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Linux

en	any distribution

en	[[!img install/inc/icons/debian.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Debian

en	Ubuntu

en	or another derivative

en	Another Tails
zh-tw	另一個 Tails

en	USB stick or DVD
zh-tw	DVD 或 USB

en	[[!img install/inc/icons/laptop.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	2 GB of RAM

en	64-bit

en	Intel processor

en	not Apple processor

en	64-bit

en	[[!img install/inc/icons/phone.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Smartphone
zh-tw	一支智慧手機

en	or printer
zh-tw	或印表機

en	to follow the instructions
zh-tw	依照下列指示 </small>

en	[[!img install/inc/icons/clock.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	1 hour in total

en	½ hour

en	¼ hour

en	[[!inline pages="inc/stable_amd64_iso_size" raw="yes" sort="age"]] to download
zh-tw	<span class="windows linux mac-usb mac-dvd debian expert upgrade-tails"> <small>[[!inline pages="inc/stable_amd64_iso_size" raw="yes" sort="age"]] 下載</small>

en	½ hour to install

en	½ hour to upgrade

en	To learn about the processor in your Mac, choose <b>Apple menu &nbsp;▸ About This Mac</b> and check the <b>Processor</b> or <b>Chip</b> information.

en	If your Mac has an Apple chip, Tails won't work.

en	Making Tails work on Apple chips represents a massive engineering challenge.

en	The Asahi Linux project is working on support for Apple chips in Linux. Support for Apple chips in Debian is following along, but it is not complete yet.

en	You can track our own experiments on [[!tails_ticket 10972]].

en	[[!toggle id="requirements" text="Detailed system requirements and recommended hardware."]]

en	[[!toggleable id="requirements" text=""" [[!toggle id="requirements" text=""]] [[!inline pages="doc/about/requirements" raw="yes" sort="age"]] """]]

en	Your steps
zh-tw	步驟

en	<a href="#download" class="windows linux mac expert"> [[!img install/inc/infography/download.png link="no" alt=""]]
zh-tw	</a> <a href="#tails" class="windows linux mac expert"> [[!img install/inc/infography/tails.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Download Tails
zh-tw	下載

en	</a> <a href="#download" class="upgrade-os"> [[!img install/inc/infography/download-with-intermediary.png link="no" alt=""]]
zh-tw	</a> <a href="#download" class="upgrade-tails"> [[!img install/inc/infography/download-from-tails.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	</a> <a href="#download" class="upgrade-tails"> [[!img install/inc/infography/download-from-tails.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Download the upgrade

en	</a> <a href="#verify" class="windows linux mac expert"> [[!img install/inc/infography/verify.png link="no" alt=""]]
zh-tw	</a> <a href="#restart" class="windows linux mac expert"> [[!img install/inc/infography/restart.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Verify your download

en	</a> <a href="#verify" class="upgrade-os"> [[!img install/inc/infography/verify-with-intermediary.png link="no" alt=""]]
zh-tw	</a> <a href="#intermediary" class="upgrade-os"> [[!img install/inc/infography/restart-intermediary.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	</a> <a href="#verify" class="upgrade-tails"> [[!img install/inc/infography/verify-from-tails.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	</a> <a href="#other" class="pc-clone mac-clone upgrade-clone"> [[!img install/inc/infography/restart-on-other-tails.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Restart on the other Tails
zh-tw	另一個 Tails

en	</a> <a href="#rufus" class="windows"> [[!img install/inc/infography/install-rufus.png link="no" alt=""]]
zh-tw	</a> <a href="#install" class="windows linux mac expert"> [[!img install/inc/infography/install-tails.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Download Rufus
zh-tw	下載

en	</a> <a href="#etcher" class="mac"> [[!img install/inc/infography/install-etcher.png link="no" alt=""]]
zh-tw	</a> <a href="#install" class="windows linux mac expert"> [[!img install/inc/infography/install-tails.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Install balenaEtcher

en	</a> <a href="#rufus" class="upgrade-windows"> [[!img install/inc/infography/install-rufus-with-intermediary.png link="no" alt=""]]
zh-tw	</a> <a href="#intermediary" class="upgrade-os"> [[!img install/inc/infography/restart-intermediary.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	</a> <a href="#etcher" class="upgrade-mac"> [[!img install/inc/infography/install-etcher-with-intermediary.png link="no" alt=""]]
zh-tw	</a> <a href="#intermediary" class="upgrade-os"> [[!img install/inc/infography/restart-intermediary.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	</a> <a href="#install" class="windows linux mac expert"> [[!img install/inc/infography/install-tails.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Install Tails using Rufus
zh-tw	安裝

en	Install Tails using balenaEtcher

en	Install Tails using GNOME Disks

en	Install Tails using dd

en	</a> <a href="#install" class="upgrade-windows"> [[!img install/inc/infography/install-upgrade-usb-only.png link="no" alt=""]]
zh-tw	</a> <a href="#install" class="upgrade-linux"> [[!img install/inc/infography/install-upgrade-usb-only.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Install intermediary using Rufus

en	</a> <a href="#install" class="upgrade-mac"> [[!img install/inc/infography/install-upgrade-usb-only.png link="no" alt=""]]
zh-tw	</a> <a href="#install" class="upgrade-linux"> [[!img install/inc/infography/install-upgrade-usb-only.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Install intermediary using balenaEtcher

en	</a> <a href="#install" class="upgrade-linux"> [[!img install/inc/infography/install-upgrade-usb-only.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Install intermediary using GNOME Disks

en	</a> <a href="#install" class="upgrade-tails"> [[!img install/inc/infography/install-upgrade-usb.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	</a> <a href="#restart" class="windows linux mac expert"> [[!img install/inc/infography/restart.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Restart on your Tails USB stick
zh-tw	1 USB-隨身碟

en	</a> <a href="#intermediary" class="upgrade-os"> [[!img install/inc/infography/restart-on-other-tails.png link="no" alt=""]]
zh-tw	</a> <a href="#intermediary" class="upgrade-os"> [[!img install/inc/infography/restart-intermediary.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Restart on intermediary

en	</a> <a href="#intermediary" class="upgrade-tails"> [[!img install/inc/infography/restart-on-upgrade-usb.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	</a> <a href="#install" class="pc-clone mac-clone"> [[!img install/inc/infography/clone-tails.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Install Tails by cloning
zh-tw	安裝

en	</a> <a href="#upgrade" class="upgrade-tails upgrade-os upgrade-clone"> [[!img install/inc/infography/clone-tails.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Upgrade your primary Tails by cloning

en	</a> <a href="#restart-new" class="pc-clone mac-clone"> [[!img install/inc/infography/restart-on-new-tails.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Restart on your new Tails

en	</a> <a href="#tails" class="windows linux mac expert"> [[!img install/inc/infography/tails.png link="no" alt=""]]

en	Welcome to Tails!

en	</a>